The Society's status distinguishes three possible types of membership:

  • ordinary member - every person working in scientific research or showing interest in horticulture who declares co-operation and help in accomplishing the goals of the Society;

  • supporting member - legal person interested in the Society's activities who declares financial support on behalf of the Society;

  • honorary member - a person who has had a considerable share in the development of horticultural sciences or rendered outstanding services for the benefit of the Society.


The status of a honorary member has been awarded to distinguished scientists, namely Professors: Stanisław Cebula, Tadeusz Hołubowicz, Mikołaj Knaflewski, Marian Kossowski, Andrzej Libik, Barbara Michalik, Józef Piróg, Jan Starck, Maria Szymańska. Honorary members were also: Wojciech Angelus, Edward Close, Eugeniusz Kołota, Jerzy Korohoda, Nora Krusze, Janusz Lipecki, Jan Myczkowski, Szczepan Pieniążek, Henryk Skąpski, Jerzy Skierkowski, and Stanisław Zagaja.


The statuory activities of the Society are supported with financial means attributed by the Ministry of Science and Higher Education for the accomplishment of concrete tasks related to popularisation of knowledge and publishing activity. It is also supported by numerous sponsors and, in small part, by membership fees. Each member receives two issues of Folia Horticulturae oraz Information Bulletin for free.



Following the decision of the General Assembly of Delegates the annual membership fee is 100 zł.
The students are charged a reduced fee (50%)


Membership fees can be paid into the bank account of the Polish Society for Horticultural Science: Bank Pekao SA, Krakow Reginal Office Branch, Poland, IBAN PL81 1240 1431 1111 0000 1045 9430, SWIFT PKOPPLPWKRA.



Yes, I want to sign up
do góry